Poem 26

 

FREESTYLE

 

My style

Blows pass the written

Completely smitten

Look and listen

Pay close attention

As poetry is being

Reinvented

Will never resent it

Displayed and not hidden

Conveyed and lyrically spitting

As it has a certain glow

That just shines and glistens

For this is exactly

What’s been missing

Not falling or tripping

Held in place and at bay

So, no leaks or dripping

As a matter of fact

Nothing torn or cracked

As I react

And so lyrical

The poetic pinnacle

As this individual

Always thinks critically

Breathes radically

With much stealth and poise

That may seem invincible

Nothing trivial

But always brings the noise

Indeed

As you receive

And perceive

As I

Proceed

To give and feed

The need

And not here to perform

Some type of miracle

But crucial

While engaging the spiritual

Reading the biblical

Never serial

Unpredictable

Poetry that is subliminal

Never criminal

Both on land

And also, aerial

As I

Will go

At this thing called poetry

For a while

As I compile

And with a smile

So, feel me on

This freestyle

 

Quiet Storm In Motion

non-682504-unsplash

 

 

Leave a comment